The Last 3 Members Of The Somaliland Electoral Commission Have Resigned.
June 4, 2022 - Written by qoriadmin

Hargeisa – (QN24) – The Last Three Members Of The Somaliland Electoral Commission Have Today Submitted Their Resignations To President Bihi, According To Sources.
The Members Are Abdirahman Mohamed Ismail Dihod, Kaltuun Sheikh Hassan And Abdihakim Said Dalmar.
Three Members Have Already Resigned From The Committee While The UCID Member Has Not Yet Been Approved By Parliament.

This Means That The Entire Electoral Commission Is Gone.

The Resignation Of The Commission Comes At A Time Of Heightened Tensions Between The Opposition Parties And The Government  And This Seems To Be Delaying The Upcoming Elections In Somaliland

Keep An Eye On The International Media At www.QorilugudNews24.com

Latest News